About Us


 

The Vermilion County Conservation District was formed in 1966 by a referendum vote of the citizens of Vermilion County in Illinois. Other Conservation Districts are found in Boone, Macon, McHenry, and Putnam counties.

Vermilion County is located on the Indiana state line, 120 miles south of Chicago. Danville is the county seat. It is accessible by Interstate 74 or Illinois Route 1.

The Vermilion County Conservation District maintains four county parks: Forest Glen Preserve, Kennekuk County Park, Lake Vermilion County Park, and Heron County Park.

The headquarters of the Vermilion County Conservation District are located at Kennekuk County Park at 22296-A Henning Road, Danville, IL 61834.

Telephone:
217 442-1691

Fax: 217 442-1695
E-mail: vccd@vccd.org

 

Meet Our Staff

Jamie Pasquale

Executive Director
jpasquale@vccd.org

 

Kim Fox

Associate Director of
Administration & Personnel
kfox@vccd.org

Mike Kotcher

Forest Glen Superintendent
mkotcher@vccd.org

Jeff Howard

Forest Glen Foreman

Susan Biggs Warner

Environmental Educator
sbiggswarner@vccd.org

Lara Darling

Education Supervisor
ldarling@vccd.org

Gary Tyrl

Kennekuk Superintendent
gtyrl@vccd.org

Amy Steeples

Program Secretary
asteeples@vccd.org

Nick Jeurissen

Land Management/Facilities Repair
njeurissen@vccd.org

 

Jeff Lete

Kennekuk Foreman

Cole Craft

Lake Vermilion Superintendent
ccraft@vccd.org