About Us


 

The Vermilion County Conservation District was formed in 1966 by a referendum vote of the citizens of Vermilion County in Illinois. Other Conservation Districts are found in Boone, Macon, McHenry, and Putnam counties.

Vermilion County is located on the Indiana state line, 120 miles south of Chicago. Danville is the county seat. It is accessible by Interstate 74 or Illinois Route 1.

The Vermilion County Conservation District maintains four county parks: Forest Glen Preserve, Kennekuk County Park, Lake Vermilion County Park, and Heron County Park.

The headquarters of the Vermilion County Conservation District are located at Kennekuk County Park at 22296-A Henning Road, Danville, IL 61834.

Telephone:
217 442-1691

Fax: 217 442-1695
E-mail: vccd@vccd.org

 

Meet Our Staff

Jamie Pasquale

Executive Director
jpasquale@vccd.org

 

Kim Fox

Associate Director of
Administration & Personnel
kfox@vccd.org

Charlie Rhoden

Forest Glen Superintendent

Jeff Howard

Forest Glen Foreman

Susan Biggs Warner

Environmental Educator
sbiggswarner@vccd.org

Lara Darling

Education Supervisor
ldarling@vccd.org

Mike Kotcher

Kennekuk Superintendent
mkotcher@vccd.org

Amy Steeples

Program Secretary
asteeples@vccd.org

Nick Jeurissen

Environmental Educator
njeurissen@vccd.org

Gary Tyrl

Kennekuk Foreman

 

Jeff Lete

Lake Vermilion Superintendent

Cole Craft

Research Forester
ccraft@vccd.org